Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Jessica Alvarez

Jack R. Gilstrap Scholarship


Jessica is the applicant with the highest overall score as determined by the APTF Board of Directors. She is working toward a master’s degree in science/transportation civil engineering at the University of Florida. Sponsored by the Regional Transit System, City of Gainsville Mr. Jesus Gomez. Transit Director


Adam Blakeley

Parsons Brinckerhoff-Jim Lammie Scholarship

Adam is dedicated to a career in public transportation engineering and is an MBA candidate in management at Eastern University. Sponsored by Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority Mr. Joseph M. Casey, General Manager


Michael Neuville

Louis T. Klauder Scholarship

Michael is a bachelor’s degree candidate in electrical or mechanical engineering at Michigan Tech University. Sponsored by Champion Bus, Inc. Mr. John Resnik, President


Sarah Viola

Dr. George M. Smerk Scholarship

Sarah is a student at Sage Graduate School pursuing a master’s degree in organizational management. Sponsored by Capital District Transportation Authority Mr. Carm Basile, Interim Executive Director


Rogelio Gomez

Dan Reichard, Jr. Scholarship

Rogelio is a bachelor’s degree candidate in business administration at the University of Pheonix. Sponsored by Access Services, Inc. Ms. Shelly Verrinder, President


Bin WangBin Wang

American Public Transportation Foundation Scholarship

Bin is a student at Texas Southern University seeking a master’s degree I transportation planning and management Sponsored by Kimley-Horn and Associates Inc. Mr. J. Sam Lott, Senior Vice President


Greg BaxterGregg Baxter

Sponsored by the Intermodal Transportation Institute

Ms. Cathryne Johnson, Executive Director. Gregg is working on a master’s degree in intermodal transportation.


Jill ChenJill Chen

Sponsored by KFH Group

Ms. Sue F. Knapp, President Jill is a master’s candidate at Virginia Tech majoring in urban affairs and planning


Kenneth H. JohanssonKenneth H. Johansson

Sponsored by the Mineta Transportation Institute

Rod Diridon, Executive Director Kenneth is working toward a master’s degree in transportation management at the Mineta Transportation Institute


Ruth Elaine LinozRuth Elaine Linoz

Sponsored by Lane Transit District Mr. Mark Pangborn, General Manager Ruth is an undergraduate business administration manager at Norwest Christian University


Andrew MockAndrew Mock

Sponsored by the Charlotte Area Transit System. Mr. Keith Parker, Former Chief Executive Officer. Andrew is a student at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte working toward a master’s degree in community planning and geography


Marc A. ScottMarc A. Scott

Sponsored by the Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute. Dr. Jill A. Hough, Program Director. Marc is pursuing a Ph.D in transportation and logistics at North Dakota State University


Ike SowdenIke Sowden

Sponsored by LTK Engineering Mr. Dwight E. Sowden, Senior Consultant. Ike is an undergraduate at Rutgers Univeristy obtaining a degree in mechanical engineering.


Krystal OldreadKrystal Oldread

Richard J. Bouchard Scholarship

Krystal is a master’s degree candidate in regional planning at the University of Massachusetts-Amherst. Sponsored by the University of Massachusetts Transit Service Mr. Allan Byam, General Manager


Seth MorganSeth Morgan

Florida Public Transportation Association Scholarship

Seth is pursuing a master’s degree in urban and regional/transportation planning at Florida State University. Sponsored by StarMetro Mr. Ronald Garrison, Executive Director


Alex Harris Alexis Harris

Reba Malone Scholarship

Alexis is a student at Norfolk State University pursuing a master’s degree in media and communications/public relations. Sponsored by the Hampton Roads Transit Mr. Michael Townes, President and Chief Executive Officer


Kristen Sheleheda Kristen Sheleheda

Raymond C. Miller Scholarship

Kristen is an MBA candidate at Duquesne University. Sponsored by Beaver County Transit Authority Ms. Mary Jo Morandini, General Manager


test Ernesto Chaves

Donald C. Hyde Memorial Essay Award

Ernesto is working toward a master’s degree in transportation management at San Jose State University Sponsored by the Mineta Transportation Institute Mr. Rod Diridon, Executive Director


LaFreniere Joseph LaFreniere

Frank J. Lichtanski Scholarship

This scholarship provides tuition support to one candidate from a small or medium-size transit agency to attend the Eno Foundation’s Transit Executive Seminar. Joseph is a master of business administration candidate at Marylhurst University. Sponsored by Salem-Keizer Transit Mr. Allan Pollock, General Manager


Frankie Walls Frankie Walls

American Public Transportation Foundation Scholarship

Frankie is an MBA candidate in public transportation at Florida International University Sponsored by Broward County Transportation Department Mr. Christopher K. Walton, Director


Ryan Lock Ryan Lock

American Public Transportation Foundation Scholarship

Ryan is working toward a bachelor’s degree in supply chain management at Pennsylvania State University Sponsored by Centre Area Transportation Authority Mr. Hugh A. Mose, General Manager

American Public Transportation Foundation
1300 I Street NW
Suite 1200 East
Washington, DC 20005


Phone: 202.496.4818