Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Brandon Kearse Brandon Jeffrey Kearse

Jack R. Gilstrap scholarship awarded for receiving top score
Donald C. Hyde Memorial Essay for best essay

He attends Georgia Institute of Technology pursuing a Master of Science in Civil Engineering. Sponsored by the Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority, Dr. Beverly Scott, General Manager and Chief Executive Officer.


Akeem Bryant Akeem Bryant

Parsons Brinckerhoff – Jim Lammie Scholarship

Attends Morgan State University pursuing a Bachelors of Engineering in Transportation Studies and Urban Infrastructure. Sponsored by Morgan State University, National Transportation Center, Dr. Z. Andrew Farkas, Director.


Jennifer Johnson Jennifer Ann Johnson

Louis T. Klauder Scholarship

Attending Clemson University pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Transportation Civil Engineering. Sponsored by Clemson Area Transit, Mr. Albert Babinicz, Executive Director.


Jorge Flores Jorge Flores

Dan M. Reichard, Jr. Scholarship

Attending Riverside City College pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. Sponsored by Riverside Transit Agency, Mr. Larry Rubio, Chief Executive Officer.


Ricardo Boulware Ricardo Boulware

Dr. George M. Smerk Scholarship

Attending Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University pursuing a Bachelor in Science and Arts in Business Management and Spanish. Sponsored by Blacksburg Transit, Mr. Harland L. Brown, Operations Manager.


Felicia Robinson Felicia Robinson

Richard J Bouchard AECOM Scholarship

Attending Pennsylvania State University pursuing a Master of Professional Studies in Community and Economic Development. Sponsored by Wilbur Smith Associates, Mr. M. Stevenson Smith, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer.


Rory Rowan Rory Rowan

Florida Public Transportation Association Scholarship

Attends Florida State University pursuing a Master of Science in Planning. Sponsored by the Florida Department of Transportation, Mr. Edward R. Coven, State Transit Manager.


Danielle Reino Danielle Reino

Reba Malone Scholarship

Attending Ohio State University, pursuing a Bachelor of Arts in Strategic Communication. Sponsored by Central Ohio Transit Authority, Mr. William J. Lhota, President and Chief Executive Officer.


Alexis Majied Alexis N. Majied

Raymond C. Miller Scholarship

Attending Saint Leo University pursuing her second Masters degree this one in Business Administration. Sponsored by Hampton Roads Transit, Mr. Philip Shucet, President and CEO.


Christina Frazier Christina L. Frazier

Shirley A. DeLibero Scholarship

Attending Cheyney University of Pennsylvania, pursuing a Master in Special Education. Sponsored by Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority, Mr. Joseph M. Casey, General Manager.

American Public Transportation Foundation
1300 I Street NW
Suite 1200 East
Washington, DC 20005


Phone: 202.496.4818