Foundation Leadership

The APTF Board of Directors consists of up to thirty Board Directors. The officers of the Foundation are the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary-Treasurer, and President & CEO. The Chair, Vice-Chair, and Board Directors are approved by a vote of the APTA Board of Directors or its Executive Committee upon the recommendation of the Chair of the Board of APTA. The Secretary-Treasurer shall be the individual holding the office of Secretary-Treasurer of APTA. The President shall be the individual holding the office of President & CEO of APTA. The four immediate Past Chairs of APTA shall always be voting APTF Directors, and are included in the total of up to thirty APTF Board Directors. The Board will have at least three regular meetings each year.

Board Officers

Katharine Kelleman, ​Chair, Chief Executive Officer, Pittsburgh Regional Transit (PRT)

Raquel Olivier, Vice Chair, President, Olivier, Inc.

Jeffrey Wharton, Secretary/Treasurer, APTA, Director, Contracts and Technical Services, SYSTRA USA

Paul P. Skoutelas, President and CEO, APTA

Board of Directors

Manjiri Akalkotkar, Vice President of Program Delivery, VIA Metropolitan Transit

Shalonda Baldwin, Senior Director, WSP USA

India Birdsong, General Manager, Chief Executive Officer, Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority

Jannett M. Walker-Ford, Senior Vice President & National Transit & Rail Business Leader, WSP USA

Kim R. Green, Senior Advisor​, Genfare

Huelon A. Harrison, Principal, Legacy Resource Group​

Fran Hooper, Principal, Fran Hooper Consulting, LLC

Aurora Jackson, VP Transit & Rail National Business Line NW Pacific Market Lead, WSP USA

Debra Johnson, General Manager and CEO, Regional Transportation District

Henry Li, General Manager/CEO, Sacramento Regional Transit District

Salvador Llamas, Chief Operating Officer, AC Transit (Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District)

Jack Martinson, Senior Director Business Development, Stadler US Inc.

Bacarra Mauldin, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Memphis Area Transit Authority

Hugh A. Mose, Principal, Hugh A. Mose, P.E. – Transportation Consultant

Michael J. Scanlon, Ecolane

Lisa Thompson, Director of Communications, HNTB Corporation

Christopher Tomlinson, Managing Director, Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Alan C. Wulkan, President, The Wulkan Group

Emeritus Board of Directors

Reba Malone, Consultant, Reba Malone and Associates

William W. Millar, President, William Millar

Robert H. Prince, Jr., Principal, Footprince

Dan Reichard, Emeritus Director (deceased)